Arte Kino Festival

This year the TV channel Arte is launching the Arte Kino Festival. This european festival will be organized online and will take place from September 30, 2016 to October 9, 2016. Arte will offer 50 000 free tickets to see the 10 european films selected. Of these ten films Film Factory is pleased to announce that four of its post-productions were selected :

  • La Mort de Louis XIV by Albert Serra

Played by French cinema legend Jean-Pierre Léaud, the king Louis XIV is declining. After returning from a walk the sovereign feels a sharp pain in his leg. Follows a long agony behind closed doors in his room.

  • John From by João Nicolau

Rita, a 15 year old girl spends her summer vacation in Lisbon. With her friend Sara, they spend their afternoons basking in the sun on the balcony. The young Rita meets Felipe, a mature man who practices the profession of photographer. Her desire for him grows, as she starts having a passion for the pictures of the Island Melanesia that he takes.

  • Fatima by Philippe Faucon

Fatima is the mother of two girls for whom she is ready to give everything. She is a maid and works very hard so that her daughters have everything they need. For Souad, the youngest, it isn’t enough. The fact that her mother doesn’t speak French is considered an obstacle in many ways. The language barrier is a source of frustration, until Fatima on sick leave, takes the time to write in Arabic all that she couldn’t tell her daughters in French.

  • I Tempi felici verranno presto by Alessandro Comodin

Somewhere between Italy and France, two young men, Tommaso and Arthur manage to escape to live in the forest. A few years later, the forest is infested with wolves. A legend talks about a wolf and a woman. Ariane, a young woman goes into the forest and discovers a strange hole. Is she the woman of the legend ?

More informations : www.artekinofestival.com

Arte Kino Festival

Un nouveau festival de cinéma européen voit le jour cette année : L'Arte Kino Festival. La chaîne franco-allemande a organisé un festival de cinéma en ligne et gratuit, qui se tiendra du 30 septembre 2016 au 9 octobre 2016. Arte proposera ainsi 50.000 places pour voir les dix films européens sélectionnés dans toute l'Europe. Parmi ces dix films, Film Factory a l'honneur d'annoncer que quatre de ses post-productions ont été sélectionnées :

  • La Mort de Louis XIV d'Albert Serra

Joué par la légende du cinéma français Jean-Pierre Léaud, Le Roi Louis XIV est en déclin. Après être rentré de promenade, le souverain sent une vive douleur à la jambe. S'ensuit une longue agonie que le spectateur suit dans le huit-clos de sa chambre.

  • John Fromde João Nicolau

Rita, adolescente de 15 ans, passe ses vacances estivales à Lisbonne. Avec son amie Sara, elles passent leurs après-midis à lézarder au soleil sur leur balcon. La jeune Rita remarque ainsi Felipe, un homme d'âge mur qui exerce la profession de photographe. Son désir pour lui croît, d'autant plus qu'elle se passionne pour les clichés de l'île de Mélanésie que celui-ci prend.

  • Fatima de Philippe Faucon

Fatima est mère de deux filles pour lesquelles elle est prête à tout donner. Femme de ménage chez des particuliers, elle s'épuise à la tâche afin que ses filles aient tout ce dont elles ont besoin. Pour Souad, la plus jeune, cela n'est pas suffisant : le fait que sa mère ne parle pas français est considéré comme un obstacle à bien des égards. La barrière de la langue constitue une source de frustrations, jusqu'au jour où Fatima, en arrêt maladie, prend le temps d'écrire en arabe tout ce qu'elle n'a pas pu dire à ses filles en français.

  • I Tempi felici verranno prestod'Alessandro Comodin

Quelque part entre l'Italie et la France, deux jeunes hommes, Tommaso et Arthur, parviennent à s'échapper pour aller vivre dans la forêt. Quelques années plus tard, la forêt est infestée de loups. La légende parle d'une loup ainsi que d'une femme. Ariane, une jeune femme, revient dans la forêt et trouve un trou étrange. Est-elle la femme dont la légende parle ?

More informations : www.artekinofestival.com